Quick Links

Quick Links

St John's (CE) Primary Academy

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Facebook Facebook
  • Twitter Twitter
  • ParentPay ParentPay
  • SeeSaw SeeSaw


Our Governors are volunteers who play an important part in setting the strategic direction of St John’s (CE) Primary Academy, ensuring we continue to raise standards and strive for excellence in everything that we do. All St John’s Governors are passionate about improving the lives of every single young person and they are fully committed to supporting the school and pupil’s journey.

The core strategic functions of the governing body are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its students, and the performance management of staff;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Governors can be contacted via the clerk to Governors by emailing hayley.lymbery@stjohnsacademy.clifton.co.uk. The Chair of Governors may also be contacted via the Clerk to Governors, Hayley Lymbery in the first instance.


St John's CE Primary Academy 2023-2024

Members of the Academy Trust Appointed
Graham Stanley 01/11/2011
Lynn Taylor 01/11/2011
Anthony Mugan 01/11/2011

Governor of Academy Trust

Role Appointed Current Term Started Current Term Ends
Daniel Chapman Principal 01/01/2024 01/01/2024
Lynn Taylor

Foundation Governor


Chair of Governors

18/11/2010 18/11/2022 17/11/2026
Clare Fletcher

Foundation Governor


Chair of Finance and Premises

22/02/2010 22/02/2022 21/02/2026
Gemma Quinn Foundation Governor 01/11/2017 01/11/2021 31/10/2025
Julia Moore Foundation Governor 01/01/2016 01/01/2020 31/12/2023
Leasa Tucker Foundation Governor 01/01/2018 01/01/2022 31/12/2025
Jamie Nalson Foundation Governor 01/11/2017 01/11/2021 31/10/2025
Jessica Wilson Parent Governor 17/09/2022 17/09/2022 16/09/2026
Catherine Walker Staff Member 23/07/2022 23/07/2022 22/07/2026
Simon Bedford Staff Member 24/09/2020 24/09/2020 23/09/2024


 Further Information


Associate Members who are not Governors 2023-2024:


Kim Boothroyd (School Business Leader)

Jane Davy (Accounting Technician CMBC)

Rebecca Ingle (Responsible Officer)

Tina Warden (Principal's Recruitment)


Governors who have served within the last 12 months:


Anne Craven (Foundation Governor)– 1st January 2020 until 25th September 2023

Julia Moore (Foundation Governor) 1st January 2012 until 31st December 2023

Sarah Crozier (Acting Principal) 1st January 2023 until 31st December 2023

Kate Wadsworth (Parent Governor) - 17th September 2022 until 12th June 2024


Business or personal interests – Governors and Trust Members:
Some interests have been declared and are on the School’s Business Interests Register.

Governors’ attendance at meetings can be found within the financial accounts

The agenda, minutes and associated papers of governing body meetings are available upon request from the Clerk to Governors.